FANDOM


NadeoUbisoft
Nadeo
Industrie:Industrie informatique et jeux vidéo
Création:2000
Siège:Paris, France
Personnes Clés:Florent Castelnérac
Pascal Hérold
Effectif:40
Maison Mère:Indépendant (2000 - 2009)
Ubisoft (2009 - présent)
Filiale:Nadeo Live
Chiffre D'Affaires:2.635.000 € (31/03/15)
Site web- http://nadeo.com/
- https://www.ubisoft.com/fr-FR/studio/nadeo.aspx
Nadeo est un développeur de jeux vidéo français, basé à Paris dans le quartier de 15E. Certains de leurs séries de jeux vidéo comprennent Virtual Skipper, ShootMania et QuestMania, mais les séries les plus populaires est TrackMania.

Histoire

Nadeo a été fondée en 2000 par Florent Castelnérac et ses amis de l'école comme un club de jeu. A l'origine, il a été d'aider Duran Duboi avec ses missions. Par exemple, ils ont fourni l'animation 3D pour le film Immortal et a contribué au développement Virtual Skipper 2 . Ils ont également créé un moteur qui pourrait faire des films d'animation. Ils ont ensuite décidé d'utiliser ce moteur pour développer des jeux vidéo.

Nadeo a commencé à travailler sur TrackMania en 2002. L'idée était de créer un jeu qui allie la conduite et la construction. À la fin de Noël cette année, Castelnérac testé le jeu avec sa famille et a constaté qu'ils étaient plus intéressés à battre le record plutôt que le casse-tête, inspirant Castelnérac d'inclure un mode multijoueur. En 2003, le studio lance ses premiers jeux: TrackMania et Virtual Skipper 3. Joueurs autorisés TrackMania pour créer des milliers de pistes et de les partager en ligne. En 2005, Nadeo a lancé TrackMania Sunrise, qui comprenait de nombreuses autres fonctionnalités. Les joueurs peuvent désormais créer leurs propres vidéos, skins de voiture, les modèles de voiture 3D, mods et plus. Cependant, le jeu à l'origine ne se vendait pas bien. Seulement cinquante personnes étaient connectées en ligne.

Cependant, la petite communauté que le jeu créé encouragé Nadeo de ne pas abandonner. Ils ont créé un pack d'extension appelé Power Up! Et depuis lors, TrackMania est avéré être un succès instantané et a attiré une fanbase plus forte. Le jeu sera plus tard suivi par plusieurs suites, y compris Sunrise , Nations , United et Forever .

Le 5 octobre 2009, Nadeo a été acquise par l'éditeur français Ubisoft.

En février 2010, annonces pour ShootMania et QuestMania ont commencé à apparaître dans les écrans de chargement pour les jeux TrackMania. Sites Web pour ces deux jeux ont été créés, dont, le site QuestMania offre actuellement seulement milieux.

Series

Jeux

Future

Galerie

Liens externes

Entreprises
Développeurs:

Nadeo | Duran Duboi | Firebrand Games | Atlus


Éditeurs:
Digital Jesters1 | Focus Home Interactive | Enlight Software | Buka Entertainment | Deep Silver | QV Software | Valve Corporation | Atlus | DreamCatcher Interactive1 | Ubisoft


1Disparition

FANDOM


NadeoUbisoft
Nadeo
Type:Subsidary of Ubisoft
Industry:Computer and video game industry
Founded:2000
Headquarters:Paris, France
Key People:Florent Castelnérac
Pascal Hérold
Number of Employees:40
Parent:Independent (2000 - 2009)
Ubisoft (2009 - present)
Subsidaries:Nadeo Live
Turnover:€2,635,000 (3/31/15)
Website:- http://nadeo.com
- https://www.ubisoft.com/en-US/studio/nadeo.aspx
Wikipedia has an article related to:

Nadeo (prounounced NĂ-dā-yō) is a French video game developer, based at Paris in the 15e district. Some of their video game series include Virtual Skipper, ShootMania, and QuestMania, but their most popular series is TrackMania.

History

Nadeo was originally founded in 2000 by Florent Castelnérac and his school friends as a gaming club. Originally, it was helping Duran Duboi with its missions. For example, they provided the 3D animation for the film Immortal and helped develop Virtual Skipper 2. They also created an engine that could make animated films. They later decided to use that engine to develop video games.

Nadeo began working on TrackMania in 2002. The idea was to create a game that would combine driving and building. In late Christmas that year, Castelnérac tested the game with his family and found that they were more interested in beating the record rather than the puzzle, inspiring Castelnérac to include a multiplayer mode. In 2003, the studio launches their first games: TrackMania and Virtual Skipper 3. TrackMania allowed players to create thousands of tracks and share them online. In 2005, Nadeo launched TrackMania Sunrise, which included many more features. Players could now create their own videos, car skins, 3D car models, mods and more. However, the game originally did not sell well. Only fifty people had connected online.

However, the small community that the game created encouraged Nadeo to not give up. They created an expansion pack called Power Up! and since then, TrackMania has proven to be an instant hit and has attracted a stronger fanbase. The game would later be followed by several sequels, including Sunrise, Nations, United and Forever.

On 5 October 2009, Nadeo was acquired by French publisher Ubisoft.

In February 2010, advertisements for ShootMania and QuestMania began appearing in loading screens for TrackMania games. Websites for both of these games were created, of which, the QuestMania website currently offers only backgrounds.

Series

Games

Future

Gallery

External Links

Companies
Developers:

Nadeo | Duran Duboi | Firebrand Games | Atlus


Publishers:
Digital Jesters1 | Focus Home Interactive | Enlight Software | Buka Entertainment | Deep Silver | QV Software | Valve Corporation | Atlus | DreamCatcher Interactive1 | Ubisoft


1Defunct

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.